Preliminary Short-Program | Workshop N°3

Workshop N°3:

Optical fiber technology in nuclear field

 

Speaker

Talk title

Speaker affiliation and email address

10:25-10:40

Coffee break

  
10:40-11:10

Patrice Mégret

Introduction to fiber metrology

UMONS, Belgium

patrice.megret@umons.ac.be
11:10-11:40

Adriana Morana

Recent advances on the radiation-responses of different Fiber Bragg Grating types

University of Saint-Etienne, France

adriana.morana@univ-st-etienne.fr
11:40-12:10

Sylvain Magne

Fiber Optics Remote Monitoring of Gas Concentrations by SRS – Application to the H2-risk management in nuclear containment during a severe nuclear accident

CEA, France

Sylvain.MAGNE@cea.fr


12:10-12:40

Ayoub Ladaci

Measurement of reactor core temperature using multispectral infrared pyrometry in accidental conditions

CEA, France

Ayoub.LADACI@cea.fr
12:40-13:40

Lunch break

  
13:40-14:10

Andrei Goussarov and Willem Leysen

Effect of spun on the transmission degradation in pure silica core fibers under gamma and fission reactor irradiation

SCK•CEN, Belgium

andrei.goussarov@sckcen.be
14:10-14:40

Guy Chemol

Fabry-Perot extensometer for application in MTR

CEA, France

guy.cheymol@cea.fr
14:40-15:10

Sylvain Girard

Recent advances on fiber-based dosimetry

University of Saint-Etienne, France

sylvain.girard@univ-st-etienne.fr
15:40-15:55

Coffee break

  
15:55-16:25

Laurent Maurin

Remote monitoring of a severe nuclear accident with optical fibre sensors: lessons learnt from Molten Core-concrete Interaction (MCCI) experiment in DISCOMS project

CEA, France

Laurent.MAURIN@cea.fr
16:25-16:55

Sylvie Lesoille

Monitoring of nuclear waste disposal sites: results of Modern2020 European project

ANDRA

Sylvie.Lesoille@andra.fr
16:55-17:25

All

Round table

 
17:25-

End

  

>>> BACK TO WORKSHOPS