Preliminary Short-Program | Workshop N°3

Workshop N°3:

Optical fiber technology in nuclear field

 

Speaker

Talk title

Speaker affiliation and email address

10:25-10:40

Coffee break

  
10:40-11:10

Patrice Mégret

Introduction to fiber metrology (part 1)

UMONS, Belgium

patrice.megret@umons.ac.be
11:10-11:40

Patrice Mégret

Introduction to fiber metrology (part 2)

UMONS, Belgium

patrice.megret@umons.ac.be
11:40-12:10

Adriana Morana

Recent advances on the radiation-responses of different Fiber Bragg Grating types

University of Saint-Etienne, France

adriana.morana@univ-st-etienne.fr
12:10-12:40

Sylvain Magne

Fiber Optics Remote Monitoring of Gas Concentrations by SRS – Application to the H2-risk management in nuclear containment during a severe nuclear accident

CEA, France

Sylvain.MAGNE@cea.fr


12:40-13:40

Lunch break

  
13:40-14:10

Ayoub Ladaci



Measurement of reactor core temperature using multispectral infrared pyrometry in accidental conditions

CEA, France

Ayoub.LADACI@cea.fr

14:10-14:40

Guy Chemol

Fabry-Perot extensometer for application in MTR

CEA, France

guy.cheymol@cea.fr
14:40-15:10

Sylvain Girard

Recent advances on fiber-based dosimetry

University of Saint-Etienne, France

sylvain.girard@univ-st-etienne.fr
15:40-15:55

Laurent Maurin

Remote monitoring of a severe nuclear accident with optical fibre sensors: lessons learnt from Molten Core-concrete Interaction (MCCI) experiment in DISCOMS project

CEA, France

Laurent.MAURIN@cea.fr
15:40-15:55

Coffee break

  
15:55-16:25

Sylvie Lesoille

Monitoring of nuclear waste disposal sites: results of Modern2020 European project

ANDRA, France

Sylvie.Lesoille@andra.fr
16:25-16:55

All

Round table

 
16:55-

End

  

>>> BACK TO WORKSHOPS